Advisory Committee

Career Pathways Advisory Committee

The nature of technology and education fields requires input from the leaders of each. The Advisory committee reflects the interests of those with technical, educational, and industry leadership and expertise.



Integrated STEM Instructional Systems, LLC Duane Hume, M.Ed, Senior Partner
Syracuse University School of Information Studies Dave Molta, Associate Professor

Director, CCENT Wireless Testbed

ICT Center at Springfield Tech Community College Gordon Snyder, Executive Director
Opportunity Florida Jim Brook, Executive Director
ATE Central, Tools & Technology Edward Almasy, Co-Director, Internet Scout Project
TalTech Alliance, TallahasseeGo Beyond Jason Stamm, Chair,TalTech Education Committee
University of Texas, Austin

College of Communication

Sharon Strover,  Professor, Director Telecommunications & Information Policy Institute
Merit Network, Inc. Elwood Downing, Vice President, Member Relations, Communications, Services and Product Development
State of Florida Department of Management Services Melanie Simmons, Team Leader, Broadband Grants Assistance Team

Notice: This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Number 1304382. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.